At the moment, it’s not possible to edit invoices that you’ve already sent.
However, you can cancel an invoice and then create a new one with the changes you’d like to make.
You can cancel invoices by going to ‘Invoice‘ within the app. Just follow these steps:
Please note, your customer will be notified by email that you’ve cancelled the invoice.
If you face any issues or have questions, you can open a chat with our Support team.