Invoicing

Can I cancel an invoice after I’ve sent it?

Yes, Invoices can be cancelled after they have been sent. In 3 quick steps, here’s how you can cancel an invoice:

  1. Select the invoice
  2. Go to Actions > Cancel Invoice
  3. Review and send the email (your invoice won’t be canceled if you do not complete this step

NOTE: Invoices for collection via Direct Debit or protected through Invoice Protection cannot be cancelled.